door darbelgacem

من نحن

دار بن قاسم بيت شُيِّد في القرن السابع عشر، رُمِّم حديثًا ليصبح فندقًا من 7 غرف. لا تُعدَّ دار بن قاسم فندقا في قلب المدينة العتيقة بتونس فحسب، بل هي قصة عراقة والتزام بالتاريخ الثقافي التونسي الغني. مشروع دار بن قاسم هو مشروع شامل من بين أهم أهدافه المساعدة على الحفاظ وإحياء التراث الثقافي في تونس. فتجدنا نعمل اليد في اليد مع الحرفيين المحليين والشركات الصغيرة للمدينة العتيقة، ساعين لخلق حلقة اقتصادية تشاركية تلعب فيها دار بن قاسم دورا مركزيا يمكنها من توسيع رقعة تأثيرها الإيجابي على المجتمع المحلي. فمتى مكثتم في دار بن قاسم، دعمتم مشروعا اجتماعيا يعيد استثمار جميع أرباحه في ترميم بيوت المدينة العتيقة أو في دعم مبادرات من شأنها تحسين التجربة الاجتماعية الحضرية في الأزقة القديمة لمدينة تونس. يطمح المشروع إلى إحياء التراث المعماري والفني ولتنويع استخدام فضاء المدينة العتيقة وضمان استمراريته.

قصتنا

دار بن قاسم: القصة" منشور صدر باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية يروي تاريخ دار بن قاسم وقصة ترميمه وتحويله إلى فندق. الكتاب ثمرة بحوث في تاريخ دار بن قاسم دامت حوالي السنة. كما يُصوِّر حلما دام 10 سنوات، حلمٌ صار حقيقة سنة 2013 عندما فتحت دار بن قاسم أبوابها واستقبلت زوارها من جميع الجنسيات والثقافات. دار بن قاسم ليست فندقا كغيرها من الديار، هي تجسيد لذاك الحلم وإيمان بــ "الاستثناء التونسي". شاركونا هذا الحلم بمطالعة الكتاب. ستستخدم كل المبالغ المتأتية عن عملية بيعه في شراء نباتات بوغنفيلية تزرع في المدينة العتيقة أو في إعادة طلاء الجدران فيها. يمكنكم اقتناء الكتاب في مكتبة "الديوان" وعنوانها 9 نهج سيدي بن عروس، أو في دار بن قاسم. أما إن استعصى عليكم المجيء إلى تونس، فسنكون جدُّ سعداء بإرسال الكتاب إليكم، أينما كنتم، بعد تكفلكم بتكاليف الشحن والإرسال. يمكن سداد تلك التكاليف باستخدام بطاقات فيزا، ماستركارد أو حسابكم لدى بايبال. لمزيد من المعلومات، يمكنكم مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان: info@darbengacem.com .

door darbelgacem

خدماتنا

الخدمات الأساسية التي يوفرها الفندق

أن ترتاحوا كما لو كنتم في منازلكم. هذا هو هدفنا في دار بن قاسم. لذا مهما كان طلبكم سنسعى جاهدين لتلبيته.

الغرف

الغرف

تحتوي دار بن قاسم على أجنحة وغرف لشخصين. كل غرفة فريدة، لا نظير لها، مؤثثة بالكامل ومزينة بقطع فنية وحرفية تونسية خالصة. غرفنا منسقة حتى تكون فيها جميع المرافق الضرورية لتكون إقامتكم فيها مريحة قدر الإمكان. وبالتالي ، نقدم خدمة الواي فاي مجانا لنزلائنا ، وهي متوفرة في جميع أنحاء الدار. للاطلاع عن كل المعلومات المتعلقة بالغرف والحجز، يكفيكم النقر على رابط "الحجز على الانترنت" يمين الصفحة.

الفطور، الغداء أو العشاء

الفطور،

تُعِدُّ أمال، نجمة مطبخنا، أطباقًا تونسية شهية بمكونات طازجة ومحلية. فإذا رغبتم في تناول الطعام في الدار، نرجو أن تبلغونا مسبقا. إن كانت لكم أذواقا خاصة، ستتولى أمال تلبيتها.

غسيل الملابس

غسيل

نضع على ذمّتكم خدمة غسيل الملابس عند الطلب. حتى لا تضطروا لملء حقيبتكم بالثياب المتسخة، بل تتمتعوا عند عودتكم لمنزلكم بثياب نظيفة. يسعدنا تقديم خدمة غسيل الثياب مقابل رسوم إضافية بسيطة.

النّقل

النّقل

يمكننا، عند الطلب، ولقاء تكلفة إضافية، توفير خدمة النقل من دار بن قاسم إلى مطار تونس قرطاج الدولي. نرجو منكم في هذه الحالة مدّنا باسم شركة الطّيران، رقم الرّحلة وتوقيت الوصول لاتّخاذ التّراتيب اللّازمة عبر البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان: info@darbengacem.com

المناسبات المهنية

المناسبات

دار بن قاسم مجهزة بحيث يمكن تنظيم معظم الأنشطة والمناسبات المهنية مهما كان حجمها فيها، بالإضافة إلى احتوائها على فضاء ات استراحة فريدة في جو تونسي خالص. كما يمكننا بفضل شركائنا توفير الفضاء ات والطاولات وأجهزة العرض والشاشات وخدمة الواي فاي وتقديم المأكولات والمشروبات لضيوفكم، أي أننا نعتني بجميع الجوانب حتى نمكنكم من التركيز حصرا على الأساسيات. تضع دار بن قاسم تحت تصرف ضيوفنا فرق عمل ذات حرفية عالية، مهمتهم مساعدتكم على تنظيم الحدث والتخطيط له، كما تتولى عملية التموين. يمكنكم إرسال طلباتكم المهنية عبر البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان: info@darbengacem.com

شهر العسل

شهر

دار بن قاسم فندق لا مثيل له، يعتبر بفضل موقعه الأثريّ الفريد، إطارا لا نظير له لقضاء شهر عسل لا ينسى. بهذه المناسبة، تضع دار بن قاسم على ذمة العرسان مجموعة من الخدمات تشمل العشاء على ضوء الشّموع وتنظيم حفلات صغيرة لـ 20 شخص بالإضافة إلى تزويق غرفة خاصة لهما بالورود وتقديم حلويات تونسية لذيذة.

عِشْ المدينة

عِشْ المدينة مجموعة من الأنشطة المستوحاة من الدور الذي تلعبه دار بن قاسم في إحياء المدينة العتيقة من خلال حرفها وثقافتها. عِشْ المدينة جزء من هويتنا لذلك ندعو ونشجع زوارنا على مشاركتنا. تواجدنا في قلب المدينة يسمح لنا بلعب دور الدليل فنبوح لكم بأسرارها ونكشف لكم عن كنوزها المخفية. في دار بن قاسم نضمن لكم عيش تجارب محلية أصيلة وشيقة. استمتعوا بتعلم شيء جديد وادعموا في الآن ذاته الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة في المدينة العتيقة.

الخط العربي

الخط العربي

قضي فترة بعد الظهر مع مدرس خط عربي. اكتشف أنواع كتابة مختلفة واُبْرُعْ في نقش اسمك أو ما شئت.

تسفير الكتب

تسفير الكتب

زر آخر ورشة تسفير كتب في المدينة العتيق. غص في تاريخ فن صناعة الكتب واصنع كتابا تحتفظ به.

الحمام التقليدي

الحمام التقليدي

اتبع خطوات الرومان والعثمانيين واستمتع بطقوس الحمام العريقة. دع ما يشغلك خلفك واستمتع بهذه التجربة المريحة.

المدينة بعيون سكانها

المدينة بعيون سكانها

دعونا نأخذك في جولة سيرا على الأقدام لاكتشاف المدينة الحقيقية، كما يعيشها سكانها المحليون. عد من هذه التجربة بخريطة وكنز من المعلومات والقصص والطرائف التي لا تعرفها إلا قلة قليلة.

ولائم المدينة

ولائم المدينة

المدينة العتيقة أفضل مكان لتذوق المأكولات المحلية الأصيلة. فإلى أين تذهب لتذوق أطيبها وكيف تختار أحسن الوجبات والباعة؟ اترك الأمر لأَدِلاَّء دولاشة.

المبادرات التي ندعمها

إكتشف تونس

فيما يلي بعض المعالم والأنشطة المتاحة في مدينة تونس على بعد بضعة أمتار عن دار بن قاسم.

الأسواق

الأسواق

أسواق المدينة هي أسواق في الهواء الطلق ينشطها مئات الباعة ومنتجاتهم العديدة، من المصنوعات الجلدية اليدوية الجميلة وحتى الحلويات اللذيذة.

قلب المدينة

قلب المدينة

شارع الحبيب بورقيبة، قلب مدينة تونس، هو شارع مستوحى من شارع الشانزلزيه في باريس. يبدأ الشارع انطلاقا من باب بحر وينتهي عند برج الساعة، وتصطف على جانبيه محلات تجارية ومقاهي ومطاعم. يمكنكم في هذا الشارع زيارة كاتدرائية مدينة تونس التي تحمل اسم القديس فانسان دي بول، والمسرح البلدي، ويقع كلاهما قبالة الآخر على جانبي الشارع وعلى مسافة قريبة من دار بن قاسم. زوروا موقع المسرح البلدي للاطلاع على عرض الليلة!

الضاحية الشمالية

الضاحية الشمالية

إن كان لكم الوقت للقيام بجولة لبضع ساعات، لا تترددوا في زيارة مدن قرطاج وسيدي بوسعيد ولا تنسوا التمتع ببعض البامبالوني!

متى يتمّ التّسجيل في النّزل و مغادرته؟

يكون التسجيل إبتداءا من السّاعة الواحدة بعد الزّوال و المغادرة عند منتصف النهار

هل توفّرون النقل؟

يمكننا نقلكم من و إلى المطار مقابل 20 دينارا كما نستأجر لكم سيّارة مع سائق أو بدونه.

هل تشمل الإقامة فطور الصّباح؟

نعم، و نقدّم لكم فطور الصّباح أينما و متى شئتم. لكم حريّة الإختيار بين الأماكن المضيئة العديدة، سواءا شئتم تناول الفطور في غرفتكم أو في الشّرفة المطلّة على المدينة العتيقة.

هل يمكنني إيقاف السّيارة بالقرب من الدّار؟

يمكنكم إيقاف السّيارة بالمأوى العمومي بالقصبة القريب من دار بن قاسم نظرا لصعوبة إيقافها بأنهج المدينة العتيقة

هل يمكن الاتّصال بالإنترنت؟

يعلم فريق دار بن قاسم أنّ الاتصال بالإنترنت أثناء السّفر أمر مهمّ، لذلك نوفّر لكم خدمة الإنترنت مجّانا و نمدّكم بكلمة السّر إثر التّسجيل

كيف تتمّ عمليّة الدّفع؟

نقبل بطاقات Visa و Mastercard بالإضافة إلى النّقد. نعتذر على عدم إمكانيّة قبول بطاقة American Express و عن أيّ إزعاج قد ينجرّ عن ذلك.

هل يمكن حجز الغرف لنشاط أو حفلة؟

الدّار ملائمة للإجتماعات أو اللّقاء مع الأصدقاء القدامى و أفراد العائلة. يمكنكم حجز غرفنا السّبعة لنضع على ذمّتكم فضاءاتنا المشتركة كما نعدّ لكم الغذاء الأنسب لكم إذا كان عدد أفراد المجموعة لا يفوت 15 شخصا

هل تنظّمون جولات سياحيّة خلال فترة الإقامة؟

ننظّم جولات سياحيّة في المدينة العتيقة كما نساعدكم على تنظيم رحلاكم في المدن التي ترغبون في زيارتها. يسرّ مكتب الإستقبال تقديم النّصائح اللّازمة لزيارة ممتعة في أرجاء المدينة.

هل تعدّ دار بن قاسم وجبة الغذاء؟

توفّر دار بن قاسم فطور الصّباح فقط، لكن يمكن توفير وجبة الفطور التي يتمّ إعدادها من قبل طبّاختنا السّيدة أمال. نرجو منكم إعلامنا في الصّباح الباكر إذا أردتم تناول الفطور في دار بن قاسم و ذلك لإتاحة الوقت اللّازم لإعداد الطّعام

هل يمكن غسيل الملابس؟

نضع على ذمّتكم خدمة غسيل الملابس مقابل أجرة زهيدة، فلا حاجة إلى أخذ الكثير من الملابس معكم أثناء السّفر.

CONTACT

دار بن قاسم
38, Rue du Pacha, 1006 Tunis La Medina - Tunisia
Phone: +216 71 563 742
Fax: +216 71 563 724
Email: Info@darbengacem.com

الحجز على الانترنت

BOOK NOW
Dar Ben Gacem
Dar Ben Gacem

OUR SERVICES

door darbelgacem

WHO WE ARE

Dar Ben-Gacem is a home which was built in the 17th century and restored into a 7-room guesthouse. It’s not just a little hotel in the Medina of Tunis, but rather a story of commitment and positivity inspired by Tunisia’s rich cultural history. The project’s larger mission is to help preserve and revitalise Tunisia’s cultural heritage. By working alongside local artisans and Medina's small businesses, we strive to create shared economy through our guesthouse to expand our positive community impact. By staying at Dar Ben Gacem, you’re supporting a social enterprise, which reinvests all of its generated profits in the restoration of homes in the Medina or initiatives that improve the socio-urban experience in the oldest part of Tunis. The project aspires to revive architectural and artistic heritage as well as to diversify the use of space and enable its continuity.

 


OUR STORY

“Dar Ben-Gacem: The Story” is a book written in Arabic and English, to honour our Dar and to share its history and the project of its restoration and conversion into a hotel. The book is the result of a year of research of the history of Dar Ben-Gacem. It also depicts the dream that had been followed for close to 10 years and finally came true in 2013 when we started welcoming visitors from all nationalities and cultures. Dar Ben-Gacem isn’t merely a Guesthouse, but the testimony of this dream and a belief in the “Tunisian story”. We invite you to share this dream by reading our book. All generated income from sales of the book will be used to buy and plant Bougainvillea trees and/or repaint city walls in the Medina of Tunis. You can find our book at Diwan Library, 9 Rue Sidi Ben Arous, or at Dar Ben Gacem. If you can't make it to Tunis we would be delighted to deliver the book to wherever you are for an additional shipment fee. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Paypal. For more information contact us info@darbengacem.com .

OUR SERVICES

THE HOTEL’S BASIC SERVICES

It’s our passion, at Dar Ben Gacem, to make you feel at home! Just let us know how and we will gladly do our best.

Rooms

Rooms

We have suites & double rooms. Each room is unique, fully furnished and decorated with Tunisian arts and crafts. Our rooms were restored to facilitate all necessary utilities, hence making your stay as comfortable as possible. To check room information and availability, please click on BOOK NOW. If you have a special request, such as an event, reunion or gathering please send an email to info@darbengacem.com.

Breakfast Lunch or Dinner

Breakfast Lunch or Dinner

Amel, the smiling star of our kitchen, prepares incredible and fresh home-made Tunisian food. If you feel like eating at home, please let us know well ahead of time and if you have any food preferences.


Transport

Transport

We provide a hotel transfer service between Dar Ben Gacem and Tunis Airport upon request at an additional cost. For us to make the arrangements, please send us your flight details and arrival time well ahead to book a taxi for you at info@darbengacem.com


Tours

Tours

Dar Ben Gacem is located at the heart of the ancient city of Tunis, the Medina. There is a lot to see and discover within walking distance from the hotel, so if you’d like to wander on your own, feel free to ask our staff for one of our maps or advice or check out the “Discover Tunis” section of our website for a list of nearby activities.


Corporate event

Corporate event

Dar Ben-Gacem can cater to most corporate events, from small presentations to business meetings with break-out rooms in a unique environment full of Tunisian heritage. We collaborate with partners and colleagues to provide the space, tables, projectors and screens, WIFI access, food and beverages whilst letting you focus on the business at hand. Highly professional staff, who are dedicated to providing high standards and invaluable assistance, are available to assist guests in any aspect of organisation, event planning, and catering. Send your special corporate request to info@darbengacem.com for specific needs.


Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Our unique hotel and its historic location offer a beautiful backdrop for an unforgettable honeymoon. Special arrangements can be made such as candlelit dinners, small parties (up to 20), as well as rooms which are prepared especially for you with flowers and delicious Tunisian pastries.


WIFI

WIFI

Free of cost and available all over the house.


Laundry

Laundry

We offer laundry service upon request.


Our activities

ACTIVITIES & INITIATIVES WE SUPPORT

Journal de la Medina is a participatory newspaper published by and for the inhabitants of the Medina and welcomes you to share your stories related to the Medina. Read Journal de la Medina here

Doolesha is a small collective project, consisting mainly of architects, which aims to share a personal view of the Medina by exploring its hidden sides. Their tours blend stories, old and new, with architecture, artisanal crafts, and the Medina’s current daily life. For more information contact them via facebook

We support different festivals in the Medina, which provides an opportunity for us to collaborate with civil society and help promote the Medina

We are helping to digitalise the archives of “Rachidia”, an association for the preservation of Tunisian Andalousi music.

We support “The Association for the Protection of the Medina of Tunis” by selling books they’ve published. Buy one to help generate funds for their urban projects!

Journal de la Medina is a participatory newspaper published by and for the inhabitants of the Medina and welcomes you to share your stories related to the Medina. Read Journal de la Medina here

Doolesha is a small collective project, consisting mainly of architects, which aims to share a personal view of the Medina by exploring its hidden sides. Their tours blend stories, old and new, with architecture, artisanal crafts, and the Medina’s current daily life. For more information contact them via facebook

We support different festivals in the Medina, which provides an opportunity for us to collaborate with civil society and help promote the Medina

We are helping to digitalise the archives of “Rachidia”, an association for the preservation of Tunisian Andalousi music.

We support “The Association for the Protection of the Medina of Tunis” by selling books they’ve published. Buy one to help generate funds for their urban projects!

DISCOVER TUNIS

Here's a few things things the city has to offer, within meters of our door!

SOUKS

The souk, or open air market, is the workplace for hundreds of vendors offering everything from beautiful handmade leather goods to delectable pastries.

CENTRE VILLE

Inspired by the Champs Elysees, Avenue Habib Bourguiba is the heart of Centre Ville. Lined with shops, cafes and restaurants, it begins just beyond Bab Bhar and ends with the impressive clock tower. Also be sure to check out the Saint-Vincent-de-Paul cathedral and the Municipal Theatre which are located across the street from each other on Avenue Bouguiba and within walking distance from Dar Ben Gacem. Visit the theater’s website to see what’s playing tonight! 

 

NORTHEN TUNIS

If you're interested in a half day tour : Visit Carthage & Sidi Bou Said and make sure to indulge in a Bambalouni.

WHAT TIME IS CHECK IN/CHECK OUT?

Check in starts at 1:00 pm. Check out is noon. Plus, we offer 24/7 reception service.

DO YOU ARRANGE FOR TRANSPORTATION?

Yes, we can arrange airport pick ups and drop offs for a fee of 20 TD. We can also arrange rental car services with or without a driver.

IS BREAKFAST INCLUDED?

Yes, and what’s more is when and where you eat breakfast is up to you! There are many light filled spaces to choose from, from the comfort of your room to the roof terrace overlooking the Medina.

IF I RENT A CAR, CAN I PARK IT NEARBY?

While parking in the Medina itself is limited, Dar Ben Gacem is very close to the Kasbah where there is a large public parking area.

IS THERE FREE WIFI?

Yes. At Dar Ben Gacem we know how important it is to stay connected while traveling and are happy to offer wifi to our guests. The password will be provided upon check in.

HOW CAN I PAY?

In addition to cash, we accept Visa and Mastercard. Unfortunately, American Express is not accepted. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause our guests.

CAN I BOOK ROOMS FOR A PARTY OR EVENT?

Dar Ben Gacem is an ideal location for offsite meetings family reunions and various gatherings. You may book the house in its entirety with its 7 rooms and we can arrange our common areas, meals for parties and gatherings for a maximum of 15 people.

CAN YOU HELP ME ORGANISE TOURISTIC TOURS DURING MY STAY?

Yes! We can help organise tours of the Medina as well as help you plan where to go next! Our 24/7 reception desk will be happy to offer any advice on getting around the Medina if you prefer exploring on your own.

DO YOU PROVIDE MEALS AT DAR BEN GACEM?

We only offer breakfast but upon request we offer homemade meals prepared by our chef, Amel. To allow enough time for shopping and cooking, let us know the preceding day.

IS THERE LAUNDRY SERVICE AVAILABLE?

Don’t worry about washing your underwear in the sink, we offer laundry services for a small fee to all of our guests. So go ahead, pack light!

Contact


DAR BEN GACEM
38, Rue du Pacha, 1006 Tunis La Medina -  Tunisia
Phone: +216 71 563 742
Fax: +216 71 563 724
Email: Info@darbengacem.com